2017 AAGA Men's Championship - City Open

Please Read City Championship Information Below

Final Round Tee Times at Highland Country Club

Please be at the first tee ten minutes before your tee time for instructions.

Tee #1     8:00 am  
Scott Shepard 254
Nicholas Duva 256
Grant Certuse 257
Tee #1     8:09 am  
Matthew Wasserman 253
Christopher Patch 253
Rob Butler 253
Tee #1     8:18 am  
Chris Hanson 250
Michael Nyhan 250
Nicholas Calderone 251
Tee #1     8:27 am  
Daniel Bukoff 249
Paul Murphy 249
Geoff Burgess 249
Tee #1     8:36 am  
Paul Malcolm 246
Kevin Wilwerth 246
Eric Hunt 247
Tee #1     8:45 am  
Robbie Congdon 243
Paul White 245
Joseph Padykula 245
Tee #1     8:54 am  
Brandon Goold 241
Bert Bouley 241
Jason Hindman 241
Tee #1     9:03 am  
Justin Ciombor 238
Dan Tinkham 239
Mark Metcalf 239
Tee #1     9:12 am  
Sean McHugh 238
Keith Griem 238
Jared Winiarz 238
Tee #1     9:21 am  
Jonathan Mitchell 236
Marc Forbes 236
Shawn Seybert 237
Tee #1     9:30 am  
Roger Bousquet 235
Brian Kronmiller 236
Peter Mulkerrins 236
Tee #1     9:39 am  
Thor Van Vaerenewyck 232
Jim Dickinson 232
Jay Poirier 234
Tee #1     9:48 am  
Dave Turgeon 231
Michael Douillette 232
Patrick Chatfield 232
Tee #1     9:57 am  
Derek Johnson 229
Mike Michel 230
Benjamin Grant 230
Tee #1     10:06 am  
Brett Chatfield 227
Michael Pyne 227
Paul Kearns 228
Tee #1     10:15 am  
Brandon Nolan 222
Eric Marchetti 225
Kolby Simmons 226
Tee #1     10:24 am  
Adam Bourque 216
Scott Congdon 219
Bill White 221


2017 City Championship Information

Tee Times

Thursday and Friday tee times will be In foursomes off tees one and ten, starting at 7:30am both days.

Pairings will be redone for Friday’s round with the higher scores in the earlier tee times.

After 36 holes the field will be cut to the low fifty and ties for weekend play.

Play on the weekend will be in threesomes.

Saturday’s tee times at Norton will start at 9am, higher scores in the earlier times.

Sunday’s first tee time at Highland will be at 8:00am.

Tee times will be posted on our website, AAGAGolf.com, as soon as possible after completion of each day’s play.

Carts: Carts are the responsibility of each player and arrangements must be made with the host club.

The closing ceremonies are scheduled for as soon as play is completed as possible. Without weather delays this should be approximately 3:00pm.

The ceremonies will be the Highland second floor function room.

We will be recognizing our two Hall of Fame inductees, Ginny Rovzar, many time winner of Highlands Womens championship, and Glen Bourque, the owner of Chemewa Golf Club.

We will also award four scholarships to Bishop Feehan’s Jeremiah Sullivan, Feehan’s Davis Chatfield, North Attleboro’s Tyler Sinacola, and Foxboro’s Matt Wasserman.

What’s expected of players

You should be at your tee ten minutes before your time for instructions and rules review.

Proper dress is required.

Protocol of players

We certainly want all of our participants to enjoy the experience. However, we ask that you keep in mind that the tournament draws spectators, friends and family members of other players, and a large interest of the local golf community. There is also a fair amount of young, impressionable players in field. We ask that all participants act accordingly. 

Please keep in mind that the host clubs are generous to allow the Tournament to exist. Support of these clubs during the tournament is important to keep this relationship.

Enjoy the experience of the 2017 AAGA City Open.

2016 AAGA Men's Championship - City Open

Davis Chatfield - A Cut Above...

Click Here for Final Scores (exempts and non exempts for 2017)

The 56th Annual AAGA Men's City Championship (The City Open) was completed Sunday, August 21st at the Foxborough Country Club. Davis Chatfield, successfully defended his 2015 title. After making nine straight pars on the front side, he opened up an 11 shot lead with nine to play. His final round score was 69, 3 under par. For the tournament, played on four different courses over four days, Davis was 7 under par. Runner up was Adam Bourque. Notable scores included: Kolby Simmons and Kevin Willwerth with one over par 73s, and Scott Congdon with a two over par, 74. Paul White made an eagle 2 on the first hole with a 9 iron from 148 yds.

The top 40 players for the four days are exempt from qualifying for the 2017 event. These 40 players either finished in the top 40 last year, or earned their spots by qualifying at Heather Hill Country Club; and then making cuts after the first round at Wentworth Hills on Thursday, where the field was cut to 72 players (round 1 of the tournament) and at Highland Country Club on Friday, where the top 50 players made it to weekend play.

Following the tournament, special recognition was made to junior scholarship recipents: Patrick Chatfield, Timothy Luciano and Louis Dion III; and to three newly inducted members of the AAGA Hall of Fame: Dick Rochefort, Jeff Brastow and Chris Congdon.

AAGA thanks are extended to Heather Hill Country Club, Wentworth Hills Country Club, Highland Country Club, Norton Country Club and Foxborough Country Club for allowing the AAGA to conduct this tournament. This thank you is extended to the Members of each club, their respective Golf Professionals, club managers, green superintendents and grounds' crews.

A special thanks to The Sun Chronicle and their photographers, and to Peter Gobis and Mark Farinella who tirelessly record and write the paper stories. Their comittment to local golf does not go unnoticed by the AAGA and the local golfing community.

The AAGA looks forward to seeing all participants next year.

2015 AAGA Men's Championship - City Open Results

Davis Chatfield Ties Tournament Record

Congratulations to Davis Chatfield for winning the 2015 Attleboro Open with a total of 8 under par.  

Final results for 2015 posted here: 2015 City Open Results